A Book Signing that Led to Much More

Published November 13, 2015 by glennmaynard

I had my book signing at Manchester Community College, and it was quite interesting. Not much in the sales department, but productive. When I arrived, the manager told me that an English teacher brought her entire class to the book store to see me…but they were a day early, and didn’t have class yesterday. Talk about a near miss. I spoke to a lot of people and passed out a lot of bookmarks, and I was introduced to the school’s academic director, who plans to contact me about speaking on a panel about writing. The manager had me sign six books that they will be displaying on consignment students and faculty who may have missed the event. The manager then presented me with a “Manchester Community College” sweatshirt and matching water bottle at the conclusion of the event. The biggest hit were the boxes of MCCchocolate chip cookies that the students were swarming over like flies on…

http://www.glennmaynard.weebly.com/

Leave a comment