Facebook and the Wicked Witch of the West

Published January 17, 2014 by glennmaynard

In an attempt to build an audience on Facebook, I joined a group relevant to my upcoming book, Desert Son, which includes an out-of-body experience, past-life regression hypnosis, and reincarnation. I found people interested in these topics in a group, joined the group, and sent friend requests to some members. One odd recipient asked me if I knew her, and my reply was “No” and explained what my M.O. was. Shortly thereafter, I recieved a message from FB telling me that I was banned from adding friends for 30 days. Imagine that…a social networking site banning you for networking. They said I was sending people I didn’t know Friend Requests. The person who asked if I knew her will remain nameless (eirrehs oak backwards). If you receive a friend request from someone you don’t know and you choose not to accept, then move on. That’s all…just don’t accept. Imagine having nothing better to do with your time? No need to turn them in and screw them up because you are a B-yotch. “I’m taking the dog to the sherrif to be destroyed!!!

Leave a Reply

