The Beginning: Sample Chapter of Desert Son

Published May 24, 2016 by glennmaynard

The Desert Son trilogy is my paranormal romance series that begins with Desert Son, and continues with Wayward Soul. I am currently editing the third book, which is tentatively entitled Spiritual Intervention. The books feature out-of-body, past-life-regression hypnosis, and reincarnation. The series begins with Carter Spence looking down on the scene of his car accident, which has tragically taken the lives of his parents. He reaches heaven and is returned by a woman he does not know, who claims to be his mother. After he buries his parents, he takes the woman’s advice and follows signs out west, where he stumbles upon a life he once lived. The sequel takes place four years later and opens up in the most shocking way. Here is chapter one of the first book of the series: Desert Son:

Desert Son Ch.1 arc

To begin the series, you can pick up a copy of Desert Son on Amazon. If ebooks are your fancy, then you can snag the first story for $2.99 and you’ll be well on your way!

Author Website:

Desert Son on Amazon:

Wayward Soul on Amazon:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: